Defence Provincial Liaison Council (DPLC)

Defence Reserves Division has Provincial Offices in all nine Provinces. In these nine provinces there are Defence Provincial Reserve Liasion Councils in eight of them, namely Kwazulu Natal, Port Elizabeth, Potchefstroom, Western Cape, Limpopo, Bloemfontein, Polokwane, and Gauteng. DPLCs were constituted to promote and maintain support for the Reserve Force members, units and Formations of the South African National Defence Force with employers, organized labour and the broader public in the respective provinces. Main purpose of these DPLCs is to assist the Chief Human Resource Separation and DHRD in identifying skills development and job placement opportunities for trained Reserve Force Members.

DPLC Members

Province Post Name
North West Provincial Office Chairperson Mr P.Dunn
  Member Mr V. Pierre
Mpumalanga Provincial Office Chairperson Mr M. Mazibuko
  Member Mr I.N. Khosa
  Member Mr G.J. Dladla
  Member Ms J. Pieterse
  Member Ms M. Pretorius
  Member Ms E.D. Coombs
Limpopo Provincial Office Chairperson Mr S.T. Boya
  Member Mr T.D. Motsoaledi
  Member Ms D. Letshele
  Member Ms P.I. van Der Kolff
  Member Mr A. Le Roux
  Member Mrs M. Mphande-Mutumela
Eastern Cape Provincial Office Chairperson Prof R. Haines
  Member Mr M. Makapela
  Member Mr M. Dingwayo
  Member Ms A.M. Shelve
  Member Chief L.M. Siwani
Western Cape Provincial Office Chairperson Advocate A. Micheals
  Member Mr M.Wiley
  Member Mr C. Rose
  Member Mr G.Boshoff
Free State Provincial Office Chairperson Ms N.Sousa
  Member Mr K.Mhetoa
KwaZulu Natal Provincial Office Chairperson Col P.K.Acutt
  Member Lt Col C.I. Craig-Mackie
  Member Mr K. Jordan
  Member Mr O. Zondi
  Member Mr C. Manci
Gauteng Provincial Office Chairperson Mr W. van der Schyf
  Deputy Chairperson

Mr M.G. Nthoesane

  Member Col S.L. Majombozi
  Member Lt Col D.P. Shibambo
  Member Mr C. Matjila
  Member Ms V. Klein
  Member Ms Y. Martens
  Member Mr B.K. Konki
  Member Mr P. Vundla
  Member Mr S. Maja
  Member DR A. Mahapa